* listening to live radio * Between Now And Forever - Pull Me In


Hot Hot Heat Warm Up The U.K.

In what may be an attempt to avoid Canada’s cold winter, Victoria indie-rock quartet Hot Hot Heat are heading to the land of beer and Beatles, to perform a one-off gig in London, England.

According to nme.com, Canada’s garage rockers will perform at the Borderline on January 26, previewing some fresh tracks from their upcoming album Elevator, which is due for release in April.

The British gig will show off their newly acquired guitarist Luke Paquin, who replaced former axeman Dante DeCaro, who left the band shortly after the completion of the latest album. Originating from San Francisco, Paquin was previously in The Stradlers.

The first single from the new album, entitled “Goodnight, Goodnight,” will be released on March 28.

Some other tracks that are to appear on Elevator include:

  • “Running Out Of Time”
  • “Island Of The Honest Man”
  • “Dirty Mouth”
  • “No Jokes – Fact”
  • “U Owe Me And IOU”
  • “Middle Of Nowhere”
  • “Pickin’It Up”
  • “Ladies And Gentlemen”
  • “Elevator”
  • “Shame On You”
  • “Soldier In A Box”
  • “Jingle Jangle”