*now playing*


Coldplay Sets U.S. Club Tour

Coldplay will visit the United States in mid-August to preview songs from its upcoming album, A Rush Of Blood To The Head, which arrives August 27 from Capitol Records. Seven shows are currently scheduled, all in major cities, beginning August 6 at the Paradise in Boston.

Coldplay has already started making live appearances surrounding its second album back home in the U.K., including a show Monday (July 1) at the Glastonbury Festival. That show showcased both new songs and highlights from the band’s 2000 debut, Parachutes. The complete set list was: “Politik,” “Shiver,” “Spies,” “Daylight,” “Trouble,” “One I Love,” “Don’t Panic,” “Everything’s Not Lost,” “See You Soon,” “God Put A Smile Upon Your Face,” “Yellow,” “The Scientist,” and the encore of “Clocks,” “In My Place,” and “Life Is For Living.”

The video for “In My Place,” the first single from A Rush Of Blood To The Head, can be viewed at LAUNCH, Your Yahoo! Music Experience ( launch.yahoo.com).

Coldplay Tour Dates (Subject To Change):

  • August 6 – Boston, MA – Paradise
  • August 7 – Philadelphia, PA – TLA
  • August 10 – Washington, D.C. – 9:30 Club
  • August 12 – New York, NY – Bowery Ballroom
  • August 14 – Minneapolis, MN – 1st Avenue
  • August 18 – San Francisco, CA – Bimbo’s
  • August 20 – Los Angeles, CA – El Rey Theatre